2022 Missions Accomplished and Lessons Learned

Jenna Citrus
5 min readDec 29, 2022

Create what I want to consume.

“Work to publish” Jack Conte

Christopher Bill’s “Two Year” Rule. In two years, I will look back on what I’ve made and think of how lame it was and how much better I’m doing right now. Keep making for now and know that in two years it will be better: but in order to get to better, you have to make and put out now.

Living life as a musician.

Cooking is one of the most important things I can do for my health. It is valuable.

Pets make us better people.

I went from being a cat person to being a dog person.

I started a new tradition: a written self portrait of myself at this age.

Released a track on expanded distribution every other week!

Don’t let your passions become your day job.

My first foam pit!!!

“Don’t be too precious about your creations.” From Nataly Dawn, Jack Conte’s wife.

If you actually want to achieve a goal, schedule small, achievable pieces of it.

Doing a little bit every day is how to make yourself get better at/achieve something.

*Writing about* High Expectations Set You up for Disappointment Don’t be too attached to the outcome.

Always Stay a Student and Always Teach Learn new skills and hobbies.

--

--